VGX Award Advisory Council Members:

VGX Nominees are determined by the VGX Advisory Council, which is made up of a group of some of the most well-respected video game journalists from media outlets such as Entertainment Weekly, Game Informer, Joystiq, Kotaku, Polygon, IGN, GameTrailers, Gamespot,, USA Today and Associated Press.

Andy McNamara (Editor in Chief, Game Informer Magazine)
Ben Silverman (Yahoo Games)
Brian Crecente (News Editor,
Chris Grant (Editor,
Chris Kohler (Games Editor,
Dale North (Editor in Chief, Destructoid)
Darren Franich (Staff Writer, Entertainment Weekly)
Francesca Reyes (Editor in Chief, Official Xbox Magazine)
Geoff Keighley (Host / Executive Producer, SPIKETV)
Jeff Gerstmann (Editor in Chief, Giant Bomb)
Jeremy Parish (Editorial Director,
Jerry Holkins (Co-Creator, Penny Arcade)
Justin Calvert (Executive Editor, Gamespot)
Logan Decker (Editor in Chief, PC Gamer)
Lou Kesten (AP)
Ludwig Kietzmann (Editor in Chief, Joystiq)
Mike Krahulik (Co-Creator, Penny Arcade)
Mike Snider (Entertainment Reporter, USA Today)
Russ Frushtick (Senior Editor,
Sophia Tong (Editor in Chief, GamesRadar)
Stephen Totilo (Editor-in-Chief,
Tal Blevins (VP Games Content, IGN Entertainment)
Tina Amini (Deputy Editor,