World's Wildest Police Videos: Alzheimer Crash
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003): League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, The (2003)
Wrath of the Titans (2012)
The Dark Knight (2008): Dark Knight, The (2008)
The Dark Knight Rises (2012): Dark Knight Rises, The (2012)
Anthony Anderson: Lost at Comic-Con
The Dark Knight Rises (2012): Dark Knight Rises, The (2012)
My Cousin Vinny (1992)
Tommy Boy (1995)
I Am Chris Farley
Tommy Boy (1995)
The Longest Yard (2005): Longest Yard, The (2005)
The Longest Yard (2005): Longest Yard, The (2005)

Bellator MMA Bios

  • Maiquel Falcao
  • Peter Graham
  • Eduardo Dantas
  • Luis Nogueira
  • Cole Konrad
  • Douglas Lima
  • Bryan Baker
  • Marcos Galvao
  • Michael Chandler
  • Alexander Shlemenko
  • Karl Amoussou
  • Rick Hawn
  • Marlon Sandro
  • Patricio Freire
  • Pat Curran
  • Ben Askren
  • Eric Prindle
  • Daniel Straus
Ben Askren

Ben Askren


"Funky" Ben Askren is the undefeated Bellator World Welterweight Champion. He entered mixed martial arts in 2009 with one of the best grappling backgrounds in the sport. Askren wrestled at the University of Missouri, where he was a four-time All-American and a two-time NCAA Division I National Champion. After competing in the 2008 Olympic Games, Askren made the transition to MMA and started his career with three first-round victories before signing with Bellator.

"Funky" won the Season Two Welterweight Tournament and defeated Lyman Good in October 2010 to become the Bellator World Welterweight Champion. He successfully defended his title at Bellator 56, defeating Jay Hieron by decision. He was victorious in his second title defense at Bellator 64 against Douglas Lima, earning a clean sweep on the judges' scorecards. In his third title defense at Bellator 86, Askren earned a TKO win over Karl Amoussou.

Record: 11-0 (3 KOs, 3 subs)

Championships and Accolades:
Bellator World Welterweight Champion (Oct. 2010-present)
Bellator Season Two Welterweight Tournament Champion
Two-time NCAA Division I Wrestling National Champion
University of Missouri Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame (inducted January 2012)