Spike Logo


10 Jun 2014

Sandra Bullock Accepts “Decade of Hotness” Honor From Matthew McConaughey, Hugh Grant and Keanu Reeves at Spike TV’s 2014 “Guys Choice”



Mark Wahlberg Honored with “Troops Choice” Entertainer of the Year
While Surrounded by Members of the United States Armed Forces

Rihanna Presented with “Most Desirable Woman” Award
“King of Comedy” Winner Kevin Hart

Other Winners Include Andy Samberg, Norman Reedus, Nina Agdal, Lily Aldridge, Lauran Cohan, Emily Ratajkowski and Chrissy Teigen

“Guys Choice” Premieres Wednesday, June 11 at 9:00 PM ET/PT

LOS ANGELES, CA, June 10, 2014 – Spike TV’s “Guys Choice,” the unfiltered, unpredictable and can’t-miss event for Hollywood’s elite, took place Saturday night at the Sony Pictures Studios in Los Angeles with many unforgettable moments. The two-hour event premieres on Spike TV Wednesday, June 11 (9:00 PM – 11:00 PM ET/PT).

Matthew McConaughey took home the night’s top honors, as the Academy Award®-winning actor was presented his prize by longtime friend and “Dazed and Confused” castmate, Cole Hauser. Upon receiving the award, Hollywood’s reigning man attributed his success to the leading women in his life and challenged his fellow brothers to always strive to be the good guys.

“Decade of Hotness” honoree and Academy Award®-winning actress, Sandra Bullock, became teary-eyed after a surprise reunion with her former co-stars Matthew McConaughey, Hugh Grant and Keanu Reeves, who all celebrated, reminisced and toasted Bullock on her “hotness.”

Funnyman Kevin Hart presented international superstar, Rihanna, with the “Most Desirable” award while also being crowned “King of Comedy” by “Sin City: A Dame To Kill For” cast, Jessica Alba, Rosario Dawson and Jaime King. 

Norman Reedus was named this year’s “Biggest Ass Kicker,” accepting his award from fellow bad ass, “Breaking Bad” star Aaron Paul. Contesting his title, Reedus admitted he’s nothing like his ass-kicking alter ego and has been known to run from spiders.

Mark Wahlberg was brought onstage by the United States Armed Forces to accept this year’s “Troops Choice” Entertainer of the Year award for his portrayal of former Navy SEAL, Marcus Luttrell, in “Lone Survivor.” Wahlberg humbly thanked the American men and women who so bravely fight for their country and presented Luttrell, himself, with an award on behalf of the troops.

Chris Hardwick proved he deserved his “Smartacus” award by reciting the hundred digits of pi and “Sports Illustrated” cover models Chrissy Teigen, Nina Agdal and Lily Aldridge were presented the “Holy Grail of Hot” award by “Game of Thrones” star Kit Harington.

Other celebrities appearing at “Guys Choice” include: Chuy, Josh Capon, Lauren Cohan, Cheech & Chong, Cameron Diaz, Chris Hardwick, Charlie Hunnam, Jake Johnson, Olivia Munn, Key & Peele, Emily Ratajkowski, Rob Riggle, Jeff Ross, Raphael Saadiq, Andy Samberg, Jason Segel, Damon Wayans Jr., and Scott Wilson.

The list of “Guys Choice” winners included the following:

Guy of the Year

Matthew McConaughey

Decade of Hotness

Sandra Bullock

Most Desirable Woman


King of Comedy

Kevin Hart

Biggest Ass Kicker

Norman Reedus

Troops Choice Entertainer of the Year

Mark Wahlberg


Chris Hardwick


Andy Samberg


Johnny Knoxville

Hottest Couple

Key & Peele

Our New Girlfriend

Emily Ratajkowski

Holy Grail of Hot

Chrissy Teigen, Nina Agdal and Lily Aldridge

Jean-Claude Gahd Dam

Lauren Cohan

Most Dangerous Man

Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus)

sandra   matthewm

rihanna   andysamberg

mark   kitharrington


Spike TV is available in 98.7 million homes and is a division of Viacom Media Networks.  A unit of Viacom (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), Viacom Media Networks is one of the world’s leading creators of programming and content across all media platforms.  Spike TV’s Internet address is www.spike.com and for up-to-the-minute and archival press information and photographs, visit Spike TV’s press site at http://www.spike.com/press.  Follow us on Twitter @spiketvpr for the latest in breaking news updates, behind-the-scenes information and photos.


Press Contacts:

Aileen Budow                212.767.3952                 aileen.budow@spiketv.com

Matt Conte                    212.767.4091                 matt.conte@spiketv.com