Spike Logo


12 Jun 2013

Jennifer Aniston Roasts “Funniest M.F.” Jimmy Kimmel, Ben Affleck Accepts “Guy of the Year” Honors From Clint Eastwood, and Mark Wahlberg and “Alpha Male” Winner Burt Reynolds Recreate the Magic of “Boogie Nights” at Spike TV’s 2013 “Guys Choice”



Vin Diesel Honored with “Troops Choice” Entertainer of the Year While Surrounded by Members of Both the United States Army and Air Force

“Man of Steel” Named “Most Manticipated” Movie with Amy Adams, Henry Cavill, Russell Crowe, and Zack Snyder on Hand to Accept


Snoop Lion Performs “Gin n Juice” as Vince Vaughn Named “Guycon”

After Tribute From Bradley Cooper


Other Winners Include Felix Baumgartner, Jeff Bridges, Jamie Foxx, Kevin Hart

Andrew Luck, Seth MacFarlane, Chrissy Teigen, Danai Gurira, and Alison Brie


“Guys Choice” Premieres Wednesday, June 12 at 9:00 PM ET/PT


LOS ANGELES, CA, June12, 2013 – Spike TV’s “Guys Choice,” the star-studded seventh annual tribute to the lords of guydom, took place Saturday night at the Sony Pictures Studios in Los Angeles with a cadre of unforgettable moments.   The only celebration of its kind, gathering the biggest names in music, movies, sports and entertainment, premieres on Spike TV Wednesday, June 12 (9:00 PM – 11:00 PM ET/PT).


Ben Affleck took home the night’s top honors, as the Academy Award®-winning director was presented his prize by another actor with an Oscar in his trophy cabinet, cinematic icon Clint Eastwood.  Upon receiving the award, Affleck, whose career has seen him portray American servicemen, took time to give a heartfelt thank you to the American Armed Forces members in attendance.


Jennifer Aniston, with the help of Comedy Central’s Jeff Ross, playfully roasted an appreciative Jimmy Kimmel before bestowing the “Funniest M.F.” award upon the late night talk show host.


Burt Reynolds was named this year’s “Alpha Male,” accepting his award from “Boogie Nights” costar Mark Wahlberg.  The latter serenaded Reynolds with “The Touch” after the two reenacted a scene from the 1997 cult classic.


Vin Diesel, fresh off of conquering global box offices with “Fast 6,” was surrounded by members of the United States Armed Forces onstage while accepting the “Troops Choice” Entertainer of the Year award from Jessica Alba.


The forthcoming “Man of Steel,” from director Zack Snyder and produced by “The Dark Knight” trilogy visionary Christopher Nolan, was named “Most Manticipated” film.  Superman himself, Henry Cavill, flanked by costars Russell Crowe and Amy Adams, along with Snyder, accepted the award on the film’s behalf.


“Old School” castmates Vince Vaughn and Snoop Lion were reunited under a Speaker City banner as the former received the “Guycon” award from his “Wedding Crashers” costar Bradley Cooper.  “Ted” director, writer, and star Seth MacFarlane was joined by costar Mark Wahlberg to receive “Guy Movie of the Year” honors on behalf of the breakout hit, with the duo singing the “Thunder Buddies” song in appreciation of the honor.


Other megastars appearing at “Guys Choice” include: Buzz Aldrin, Jeff Bridges, Jackie Chan, Bradley Cooper, Randy Couture, Kaley Cuoco, Jamie Foxx, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Jake Gyllenhaal, Kevin Hart, Andrew Luck, Dwight Howard, Quinton “Rampage” Jackson, Questlove, Robert Smigel, David Spade, Jason Sudeikis, Jon Taffer, Chrissy Teigen, Katherine Webb, and Olivia Wilde.


The list of “Guys Choice” winners included the following:


Guy of the Year

Ben Affleck


Mankind Award

Felix Baumgartner


The Original Dude

Jeff Bridges


Troops Choice Entertainer of the Year

Vin Diesel



Jamie Foxx


Standup of the Year

Kevin Hart


Funniest M.F.

Jimmy Kimmel


Rookie of the Year

Andrew Luck


Guy Movie of the Year

“Ted” (Seth MacFarlane & Mark Wahlberg)


Most Manticipated Movie

“Man of Steel” (Amy Adams, Henry Cavill, Russell Crowe, Zack Snyder)


Alpha Male

Burt Reynolds



Vince Vaughn


Hot and Funny

Kaley Cuoco


Our New Girlfriend

Chrissy Teigen


Jean-Claude Gahd Dam

Danai Gurira


Outstanding Literary Achievement

The Dude and the Zen Master by Jeff Bridges and Bernie Glassman


Brotherly Love

Dixon Brothers (Norman Reedus and Michael Rooker)


Best Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln (Daniel Day Lewis)


Most Dangerous Man

Walter White (Bryan Cranston)


Hottest Al(l)ison

Alison Brie


Woman of the Year

Jennifer Lawrence


Holy Grail of Hot

Emilia Clarke:


To view exclusive footage, interviews, behind-the-scenes access and more from “Guys Choice,” log-on to www.spike.com.

The official sponsors of Spike TV’s “Guys Choice” are AT&T, 5® Gum, GEICO, Axe, BURGER KING®, and Kia Motors America.


Casey Patterson, Carol Donovan and Josh Greenberg will serve as Executive Producers.  Mike Simon is Director and Tim Bruno serves as Executive in Charge for SPIKE.


Spike TV is available in 98.7 million homes and is a division of Viacom Media Networks.  A unit of Viacom (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), Viacom Media Networks is one of the world’s leading creators of programming and content across all media platforms.  Spike TV’s Internet address is www.spike.com and for up-to-the-minute and archival press information and photographs, visit Spike TV’s press site at http://www.spike.com/press.  Follow us on Twitter @spiketvpr for the latest in breaking news updates, behind-the-scenes information and photos.


# # #

Aileen Budow                                                Nicole Platt
212.767.3952                                                            212.767.8855
aileen.budow@spiketv.com                         nicole.platt@spiketv.com