Scott Hanson On Board For Premier Boxing Champions

February 11, 2015

Scott Hanson, a rising sports broadcasting star, will serve as the blow-by-blow announcer for Spike TV's "Premier Boxing Champions" series. A lifelong boxing fan, Hanson is widely known as host for NFL Network and NFL RedZone.
Spike TV's first "Premier Boxing Champions" event will take place on Friday, March 13 at 9:00pm ET/PT from the Citizens Bank Arena in Ontario, CA. The event will showcase two marquee match-ups including Andre Berto vs. Josesito Lopez and Shawn Porter vs. Robert Garcia. Spike will announce the color commentator shortly. 
"We are thrilled to welcome Scott Hansen to our inaugural PBC Boxing announce team. He is an emerging sports broadcasting talent who will bring his signature energy and passion to our cutting-edge boxing coverage," said Jon Slusser, Senior Vice President, Sports and Branded Entertainment, Spike TV. 
Hanson can be seen every Sunday during the NFL season hosting NFL RedZone.  Produced by NFL Network, NFL RedZone whips around every NFL game on Sunday afternoons delivering every touchdown and the most exciting moments live. Hanson can also be seen on NFL Network hosting "NFL Total Access," and other shows during the Super Bowl, NFL Scouting Combine, NFL Draft and throughout the football season.
Prior to his start with NFL Network, Hanson spent two years with Comcast SportsNet in Philadelphia. He then moved to the Mid-Atlantic region where he served as lead anchor for the regional sports network for four years. In this capacity, he reported on all major sports and wrote, produced and hosted a documentary on Washington, D.C. baseball history. Previously, his broadcasting experience included stints as an anchor and reporter for WFTS-TV (ABC) in Tampa, WICS-TV (NBC) in Springfield, Illinois and WPBN-TV (NBC) in Traverse City, Michigan.
Hanson graduated Cum Laude from Syracuse University's S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications. He was a four-year walk-on for the Orangemen football team, earning Scout Team Player of the Year honors in 1992.