Cops O: Be Careful What You Ask For
Cops O: Pass the Rock
Cops O: Dealt a Bad Hand
Cops O: Facebook Fury
Cops O: Bad Business
Cops O: I Used My Brain
Cops O: Cops: Beyond the Bust
Gone: The Forgotten Women of Ohio : Port Of No Return
Cops O: Be Careful What You Ask For
Cops O: Pass the Rock
Cops O: Dealt a Bad Hand
Cops O: Facebook Fury
Cops O: Bad Business
Cops O: I Used My Brain
Campus PD: Snowballed

Spike TV To Offer Fans A Front Row Seat To 'Comic-Con All Access'

by Spike Staff   July 16, 2013 at 12:00AM  |  Views: 5,174

Spike TV announced today that the network will once again give fans an inside look at the biggest event in pop culture and comics with “Comic-Con All Access.” (#SDCConSPIKE) Spike’s coverage kicks off on Saturday, July 20 with interstitials from the San Diego Convention Center leading up to an hour-long special which airs on Spike TV on Monday, July 22 at 11:00p.m. ET/PT.

The event will feature special appearances including Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Christopher Mintz-Plasse (“Kick Ass 2”), Vin Diesel (“Riddick”), Bryan Cranston (“Godzilla”), Jeff Bridges and Ben Barnes (“Seventh Son”), Samuel L. Jackson (“Captain America 2” and “Robocop”), Norman Reedus (“Walking Dead”) as well as many other surprise guests. In addition, Spike TV partners with Zachary Levi and NERD MACHINE, who will be presenting their 3rd Annual NERD HQ at Petco Park and will feature their “Conversations for a Cause” panel series, with all proceeds benefiting Operation Smile.

“Comic-Con is a celebration of the fans,” said Jon Slusser, Senior Vice President, Sports and Multi-Platform Programming, Spike TV. “Spike is excited to give viewers an all access look at the biggest celebrities, movies and TV shows that make this event so amazing.”

In celebration of the revolutionary work in the comics, movies and sci-fi industry throughout the past year, viewers will have the opportunity to vote on the “Comic-Con All Access Game Changer” and “Comic-Con All Access Game Changing Moment of the Year” which will be awarded during the special.

Fans can vote for this year’s honors at comiccon.spike.com. Among the notable nominees this year are:

Comic-Con All Access Game Changer:

Zack Snyder (“Man of Steel,” Director)

Jennifer Lawrence (“Hunger Games,” “X-Men”)

Norman Reedus (“Walking Dead”)

Benedict Cumberbatch (“Sherlock,” the villain in both “Star Trek: Into Darkness” and “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”)

Brian Michael Bendis (writer, “All New X-Men” and “Age of Ultron”- Marvel Now crossover event)

Emilia Clarke (“Game of Thrones”)

Comic-Con All Access Game Changing Moment of the Year:

“Game of Thrones” episode “The Red Wedding”

“Amazing Spider-Man” #700

“Breaking Bad” Season 5 Finale

“Doctor Who” episode “The Death of the Ponds”

“Avengers versus X-Men” (Marvel crossover event)

The “Comic-Con All Access” team includes “All Access Live” veterans Katie Linendoll (“All Access Weekly”), Geoff Keighley (“GTTV”), new member to the team Ashly Burch and “TNA IMPACT WRESTLING” stars Christopher Daniels and Kazarian.