Leonard Cohen to Release First Album Since 2004

February 13, 2009

Leonard Cohen will release Live in London, his first new album in over five years, on March 31 via Columbia. The set was recorded from his July 17, 2008, performance at London's 02 Arena during his world tour last year.
The 26-track Live in London will be available both as a double-disc CD and DVD, includes Cohen classics like "If It Be Your Will," "I'm Your Man" and "Hallelujah." It is the Canadian singer/songwriter's first release since 2004's "Dear Heather" and his first live album in eight years.

Here's the tracklist...

Disc 1

"Dance Me To The End Of Love "
"The Future"
"Ain’t No Cure For Love"
"Bird On The Wire"
"Everybody Knows"
"In My Secret Life"
"Who By Fire"
"Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye"
"Tower Of Song"
"The Gypsy’s Wife"

Disc 2


"Boogie Street"
"I’m Your Man"
"Recitation w/ N.L."
"Take This Waltz"
"So Long, Marianne"
"First We Take Manhattan"
"Sisters Of Mercy"
"If It Be Your Will"
"Closing Time"
"I Tried To Leave You"
"Wither Thou Goest"

Source: VALERY HACHE/Getty Images