New Guns N' Roses Leaked!

June 19, 2008


Nine tracks from Guns N’ Roses' long-awaited Chinese Democracy LP have been leaked onto the internet. Woo hoo.

The leak featured nine new tracks, but the website that initially featured it has "temporarily removed" the player. Luckily for us, the new songs have been popping up all over the world wide web today.

Here's the tracklist you've been waiting for:

01 "Better"
02 "Chinese Democracy"
03 "IRS"
04 "Madagascar"
05 "Riyadh & The Bedouins"
06 "This I Love"
07 "If The World (Would End Today)"
08 "The Blues"
09 "There Was A Time"

I took a listen to a few of the tracks and I have to say that Axl sounds okay. He is nowhere near the Axl of old, but the production of the record sounds pretty solid. Most of the songs feature the group's trademark guitar bombast, while others include piano, orchestrations and random flamenco influences. Oh, and Axl’s classic yowling is also in full effect.

Peep the title track from the 13 million dollar LP before it disappears…

Does anyobdy else think he sounds like Tool’s Maynard James Keenan during the chorus?